Started by Calavera
Banned Players 5 Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:02 pm
by THE_REAL
player swearing and cursing
Started by fidinhoOo
Banned Players 1 Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:26 am
by Insane

One-Shot Garand
Post new topic Reply to topic printer-friendly view Forum Index -> 475th 1.3 Servers
View previous topic View next topic

Get rid of one-shot Garand?
[ 4 ] [ 100% ] YES!!!!, It's Cheating!
[ 0 ] [ 0% ] No, I'm a noob and I love it.
Total Votes : 4

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 3:59 pm Reply with quote
MagneticSkull
Can someone explain to me how this isn't cheating?

I can hit someone in the face with 3 BAR rounds (same bullet), yet they will still get the kill because they shot me in the foot, leg, arm, whatever spot that wasn't my head.

That mod makes me hate playing this game.  And this is my all time favorite game.
Maybe it's just time to take my computer to the gun range.   Sad

Corporal
Clan Member

Groups Corporal
Clan Member
Posts 37
Joined Apr 03, 2018
Status Offline
Gender Male
View user's profile Send MagneticSkull a private message Find all posts by MagneticSkull
[475th^AR] Magn...
Currently Offline
Last Seen Online:
7 hrs, 0 mins ago

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 6:02 pm Reply with quote
Insane
Well, I believe that two perspectives should be taken into consideration when referring to the one-shot weapon mod.

1st Perspective: What is good for the Caen server
That mod has been active in the server for years, and many players are happy with it, because they found something different to other DoD servers. In my opinion, deactivating the one-shot mod could have a negative impact on the regular players' population of the Caen server.

2nd Perspective: Do we like the one-shot weapon mod?